Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi I'm really new to Linux. I tried several Live Cd on different on a laptop. My problem is I could not play any nes, snes, and Genesis emulator on ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Im new to Linux, Need help...

Hi I'm really new to Linux. I tried several Live Cd on different on a laptop. My problem is I could not play any nes, snes, and Genesis emulator on most the Linux os. (I own the game system and games). I try to download them and nothing happend all it says error reading file, and not supported.
    I just really want to play game on a Linux laptop..

I wanted to know if you guys know what is the best linux os to play games and lots of emulators?

Quote Originally Posted by amanofgreatevil View Post
    Hi I'm really new to Linux. I tried several Live Cd on different on a laptop. My problem is I could not play any nes, snes, and Genesis emulator on most the Linux os. (I own the game system and games). I try to download them and nothing happend all it says error reading file, and not supported.
    How are you trying to install the emulators? There are Linux versions of most popular emulation programs such as zsnes.

I wanted to know if you guys know what is the best linux os to play games and lots of emulators?
    Any Linux distribution will play these. The important thing is to make sure you're downloading the Linux version of the emulator program itself. EXE files for Microsoft Windows will not run in Linux without a third-party program like WINE or Cedega.
    Registered Linux user #270181
    TechieMoe's Tech Rants

Just Joined!