Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Hi there ! I've beeen following the forum a few months and I'm happy to post my first question I'm using debian and, though i'm new to c++, i'm writing ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined! SingleFemaleLawyer's Avatar

Trying to use libcurl and curlpp libraries in my program / Installing bootlib

Hi there ! I've beeen following the forum a few months and I'm happy to post my first question

I'm using debian and, though i'm new to c++, i'm writing a program using it which needs some HTTPs functionalities . I found these libcurl libraries could help me but I haven been able to use them from my program. I installed them (power trio configure -make -make install ) but i guess i'm doing something wrong ... i feel like i should copy or link them somehow in my project (besides the include sentences in my code). I hope you could give me a hand with this im quite lost
    Last edited by SingleFemaleLawyer; 07-22-2010 at 06:17 AM. Reason: Updated title information

Linux Newbie
    Quote Originally Posted by SingleFemaleLawyer View Post
    I found these libcurl libraries could help me but I haven been able to use them from my program.
    I'm not clear about what you're really asking - at what point are things going wrong? We need some specific problem to see if we're going to be able to help you!

• Did the libraries install okay? (Did you "make install" as root, and were there any errors during the install?) If not, could you post the output so we can see what exactly the problem is?
    • Can you compile and run a simple program that calls a function from each of the libraries? If not, please post the complete source code of such a (small & simple) program that you expect to at least compile, along with the errors you get when you try to compile/run it.

Thanks for your quick reply. I'll try to explain myself better.