Find the answer to your Linux question:
title says it im 16 and i am new to linux i have ubuntu i believe, its my uncles laptop he gave to me so idk how to use it, ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Exclamation need help with making a game idk wat to do

title says it im 16 and i am new to linux i have ubuntu i believe, its my uncles laptop he gave to me so idk how to use it, i am looking into making a game to post on a website like kongregate but i don't have the slightest idea what im doing, i am not computer saavy but i am not half bad, this is above my head and all the websites ive seen are too complex 4 me can anyone point me in the right direction, or give me a step by step on what to do, and i don't know what programs to get or how to install them, i also am pretty poor so i cant afford any program or anything that costs money plz someone help me

Have you ever programmed before? If not, don't start with game programming; you'll want to learn general programming principles first.

There are a lot of popular languages for new programmers. One that I see a lot is called Python. You can learn about Python here:
    Python Programming Language – Official Website

Python also has a tutorial that introduces you to a lot of programming concepts:
    The Python Tutorial — Python v2.7 documentation

All of this software is free to use. You will want to also have access to a good text editor to write your programs in (you can't write programs in something Microsoft Word). If you are using Ubuntu, there should be a program installed called gedit. gedit is a popular programmers' text editor. If you are using a variant of Ubuntu called Kubuntu, there is a program installed call Kate that does something similar.