Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi! I'm new in linux so I'm wondering how can I measure time of N processes and N threads and then compare this time to prove that threads are faster ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    T2R
    Just Joined!

Process VS Thread

Hi!

I'm new in linux so I'm wondering how can I measure time of N processes and N threads and then compare this time to prove that threads are faster than processes.
    I would be thankful for some easy understanding C code, or also for some good way to measure time of N processes and N threads for C.

Regards!

First question. Is this code running on a multi-core processor?
    Make mine Arch Linux

I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Quote Originally Posted by gerard4143 View Post
    First question. Is this code running on a multi-core processor?