Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hello all, I am very new in linux and I have got problem with compiling a program evalglare for glare analysis. I am sure I am doing so beginner mistake, ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

problem with compling program by makefile

Hello all,
    I am very new in linux and I have got problem with compiling a program evalglare for glare analysis. I am sure I am doing so beginner mistake, but I can not figure it out. I am installing it on mac OSX 10.5.8.

what I have done is I unpacked evalglare-v0.9f.tar.gz which contains files

Makefile
    evalglare.c
    pictool.c
    platform.h
    buglist
    documentation_v0.9f.pdf
    pictool.h

and folders

geometry
    common

The file "documentation_v0.9f.pdf" does not contains any instructions how ti install, it is documentation of the program functionality.

What I did I have run from the package
    David:evalglare Dave$ make

getting those lines
    gcc -c -g -DMSDOS -DPICT_GLARE -DFLOAT=double -O3 -Wall -o common/color.o common/color.c -I. -Igeometry
    gcc -c -g -DMSDOS -DPICT_GLARE -DFLOAT=double -O3 -Wall -o common/resolu.o common/resolu.c -I. -Igeometry
    common/resolu.c: In function 'str2resolu':
    common/resolu.c:98: warning: implicit declaration of function 'atoi'
    gcc -c -g -DMSDOS -DPICT_GLARE -DFLOAT=double -O3 -Wall -o common/header.o common/header.c -I. -Igeometry
    gcc -c -g -DMSDOS -DPICT_GLARE -DFLOAT=double -O3 -Wall -o common/image.o common/image.c -I. -Igeometry
    gcc -c -g -DMSDOS -DPICT_GLARE -DFLOAT=double -O3 -Wall -o common/fvect.o common/fvect.c -I. -Igeometry
    gcc -c -g -DMSDOS -DPICT_GLARE -DFLOAT=double -O3 -Wall -o common/badarg.o common/badarg.c -I. -Igeometry
    gcc -c -g -DMSDOS -DPICT_GLARE -DFLOAT=double -O3 -Wall -o common/words.o common/words.c -I. -Igeometry
    gcc -c -g -DMSDOS -DPICT_GLARE -DFLOAT=double -O3 -Wall -o common/fputword.o common/fputword.c -I. -Igeometry