Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Hi folks, I need to rewrite the selenium java code into its equivalent php code (its very high urgent).. I am newbie and totally don't know where to start with, ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1

    Selenium Java code into equivalent php code


    Hi folks,

    I need to rewrite the selenium java code into its equivalent php code (its very high urgent)..

    I am newbie and totally don't know where to start with, could you people provide me some ideas and tips (some website links ) regarding the same.

    i hereby attaching my code, please find the attachemnt (excuse me, i dont know how to format the code while posting this thread )
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Linux User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    260
    Well, this looks like a lot of work, and if you don't know much about Java, you're screwed.

    However, PHP has all of it's documentation online, and so does Java. If you don't know what a particular function is supposed to do, Google it.

    PHP also has its own built-in methods for logging, but I believe it depends on the PHP server you have installed. The Java source you posted has logging functions, so you may want to check with your administrator (or whoever is in charge of your project) about how your specific PHP installation handles logging, and use that.

    Hope that helps.

  3. #3
    Linux Guru Rubberman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Posts
    11,695
    PHP is basically a scripted C++. Java is C++ with training wheels. If you know the languages (Java and C++), then this should not be difficult. If you don't, then you need to hire a consultant who does...
    Sometimes, real fast is almost as good as real time.
    Just remember, Semper Gumbi - always be flexible!

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Linux Guru coopstah13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NH, USA
    Posts
    3,149
    does selenium even have PHP bindings? what is the requirement here? i'm not sure i really understand, since selenium is used to create automated tests for web pages

  6. #5
    Penguin of trust elija's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Either at home or at work or down the pub
    Posts
    3,638
    Quote Originally Posted by coopstah13 View Post
    does selenium even have PHP bindings? what is the requirement here? i'm not sure i really understand, since selenium is used to create automated tests for web pages
    I think it uses phpunit
    "I used to be with it, then they changed what it was.
    Now what was it isn't it, and what is it is weird and scary to me.
    It'll happen to you too."

    Grandpa Simpson



    The Fifth Continent

  7. #6
    Linux Guru coopstah13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NH, USA
    Posts
    3,149
    Selenium 1 (Selenium RC) — Selenium Documentation

    basically selenium folks don't even know what to do

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •