Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Process States

Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1

    Process States

    Can anyboby explain the process states of output ps -ax

    What does D,S Ss+, D+ stands for ?


  2. #2

    Process States

    I got it some information

    The process state codes include D, uninterruptable sleep; N, low priority; R, runnable (on run queue); S, sleeping; T, traced or stopped; and Z, defunct (zombie).

    But what does D+, Ss+ stands for ?

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Hi jomy,

    The characters '+' , 's' etc .. are BSD formats which means that:

    '+' : Fore ground process.
    's' : Session leader

  4. $spacer_open

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts