Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hey, i am wondering if anyone knows where or how to get drivers for an ASUS Crosshair motherboard. I have the cd that came with the board, but i am ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Linux Fedora - drivers

Hey, i am wondering if anyone knows where or how to get drivers for an ASUS Crosshair motherboard. I have the cd that came with the board, but i am guessing it will not work for linux Fedora. I want to be able to access the internet. I am able to see the graphical user interface but have trouble getting online. I also have D-link wireless card i use also in the board. I am not sure if D-Link makes linux wireless drivers. Either way i want to get on wireless or ethernet. Do i use a floppy disk to load the drivers ? or download them and burn them to a cd or dvd? I am new to linux and hope to get better at it. So far i do not like Vista and i am looking around for a new operating system to run. I would appreciate any help i could get on getting drivers for what i have talked about above.

Thanks !

Hi and Welcome !

You dont need any driver for installation or GUI.
    Are you planning dual booting? How much free disk space do you have?
    Boot up from Installation DVD/CD and start installation. Does it throw any error message? Post exact error message here.
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

Just Joined!

Fedora 2 Driverr help