Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
# Xorg configuration created by pyxf86config Section "serverlayout" identifier "default layoyt" screen 0 "screen0" 0 0 inputdevice "keyboard0" "corekeyboard" endsection section "inputdevice" identifier "keyboard0" driver "kbd" option "xkbmodel" "pc105" option ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10

    # Xorg configuration created by pyxf86config

    Section "serverlayout"
    identifier "default layoyt"
    screen 0 "screen0" 0 0
    inputdevice "keyboard0" "corekeyboard"
    endsection

    section "inputdevice"
    identifier "keyboard0"
    driver "kbd"
    option "xkbmodel" "pc105"
    option "xkblayout" "us+inet"
    endsection

    section "device"
    Identefier "vediocard0"
    driver "raden"
    endsection

    section "screen"
    Identefier "screen0"
    device "vedeocard0"
    defaultdepth 24
    subsection "display"
    viewport 0 0
    depth 24
    endsubsection
    endsection

  2. #12
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10
    and that error msg for system-config-display --reconfig was:
    'import site' failed; use -v for trace back
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File /usr/share/system-config-display/xconf.py", line 22, in <module>
    import gobject
    importError: no module named gobject

  3. #13
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    section "device"
    Identefier "vediocard0"
    driver "raden"
    endsection
    Execute this
    Code:
    su -
    nano /etc/X11/xorg.conf
    Replace driver "radeon" with "vesa". Press Ctrl+X, y and hit Enter key to save file.
    Reboot machine.
    Last edited by devils casper; 01-30-2008 at 11:00 AM.
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10
    i am loosing hope now.....
    want to reinstall it but media has not been even detected to take back up.
    please reply early

  6. #15
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    Have tried using vesa driver? What error message does it throw?
    You can copy data to other partition easily. Just mount other partition.
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

  7. #16
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10
    yes when used vesa there was no signal to monitor first. it was asking to use some monitor size 1220X1600 and 60 Hz.
    then i went back to radeon.

    i have partition but there is windows installed.
    how to take back up?
    which command????

    thanx

  8. #17
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10
    even media (pendrive) doesn't work.

  9. #18
    Super Moderator devils casper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    24,729
    Install fs-driver in Windows. It will mount Linux Partitions in Windows OS and assign Driver Letter(s) to those.
    It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
    New Users: Read This First

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •