Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 6 of 6
gday, I've been pulling my hair out trying to figure this out. I've tried many different version of amsn with no luck. If i login with a incorrect password, it ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    6

    AMSN always freezes when it connects


    gday,
    I've been pulling my hair out trying to figure this out. I've tried many different version of amsn with no luck. If i login with a incorrect password, it returns "Incorrect Password" so its connecting to the server. But once I try login in using my correct password, it says loggin in, then program just stops responding. I'm not behind a proxy either.
    Please help.

    cheers,
    Heb.

  2. #2
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Greece / Athens
    Posts
    1,169
    post any error messages found in /var/log/messages..why don't you try kopete?
    Linux For Ever!

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    34
    Hi

    Do you hv tls installed. I think msn requires the path for libtls.so to be set somewhere in the options.

    Thanks
    K

  4. #4
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    6
    Not sure about ht tls, I'll check tonite. Where abouts is the amsn config file?

    cheers,
    heb.

  5. #5
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Greece / Athens
    Posts
    1,169
    it's where you have installed amsn.. like /usr/local/amsn/...
    Linux For Ever!

  6. #6
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    6
    ht tls is installed. And the msn config file doesnt say anything about libc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •