Results 1 to 8 of 8
Hello friends...
We are using two servers,
www .mydomain.com for web and ms .mydomain.com for MX.
web.mydomain.com (web=www) is also configure with sendmail
I can’t able to send mails to ...
- 11-10-2009 #1Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Nov 2009
- Posts
- 7
problem regarding mail sending...
Hello friends...
We are using two servers,
www.mydomain.com for web and ms.mydomain.com for MX.
web.mydomain.com (web=www) is also configure with sendmail
I can’t able to send mails to the users of ms.mydomain.com from my webserver, because it searches local users and giving a send failed message.
I want to send emails from my web server to every user. Except
mydomain it’s delivering fine. How can I send E-mails to otherhost.mydomain.com from mydomain.com?
can anybody help??
- 11-11-2009 #2Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Oct 2009
- Posts
- 20
Can you please post the bounce message? It'll be in your inbox your appended to mail/spool/root or some file called that.
It should also write a summary of the bounce code to /var/log/mail or /var/log/maillog
What MTA are you running?
Did you run any diagnostics tool to check EHLO values & make sure you're not in the SBL and other common mistakes?
- 11-11-2009 #3Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Nov 2009
- Posts
- 7
Thank you for your response..
i was not running any externel tool .
DAEMON_OPTIONS(`Port=smtp,Addr=127.0.0.1, Name=MTA')dnl
send mail configuration like this.if i remove Addr=127.... , can i able to send mail to users of other hosts.
we are using a third party mail server for sending mails.i want to send mails to the users of that host.
i think we are not in black list and block list.i checked in mxtoolbox.
From MAILER-DAEMON@crystalgallery.ae Wed Nov 11 10:09:27 2009
Return-Path: <MAILER-DAEMON@crystalgallery.ae>
Received: from crystalgallery.ae (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by crystalgallery.ae (8.12.8/8.12.
with ESMTP id nAB69RkH002527
for <root@crystalgallery.ae>; Wed, 11 Nov 2009 10:09:27 +0400
Received: from localhost (localhost)
by crystalgallery.ae (8.12.8/8.12.8/Submit) id nAB69QAI002525;
Wed, 11 Nov 2009 10:09:27 +0400
Date: Wed, 11 Nov 2009 10:09:27 +0400
From: Mail Delivery Subsystem <MAILER-DAEMON@crystalgallery.ae>
Message-Id: <200911110609.nAB69QAI002525@crystalgallery.ae>
To: root@crystalgallery.ae
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/report; report-type=delivery-status;
boundary="nAB69QAI002525.1257919767/crystalgallery.ae"
Subject: Returned mail: see transcript for details
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated (failure)
This is a MIME-encapsulated message
--nAB69QAI002525.1257919767/crystalgallery.ae
The original message was received at Wed, 11 Nov 2009 10:09:26 +0400
from root@localhost
----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
bijumon.habeeb@crystalgallery.ae
(reason: 550 5.1.1 <bijumon.habeeb@crystalgallery.ae>... User unknown)
(expanded from: bijumon.habeeb@crystalgallery.ae)
----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to [127.0.0.1]:
>>> DATA
<<< 550 5.1.1 <bijumon.habeeb@crystalgallery.ae>... User unknown
550 5.1.1 bijumon.habeeb@crystalgallery.ae... User unknown
<<< 503 5.0.0 Need RCPT (recipient)
--nAB69QAI002525.1257919767/crystalgallery.ae
Content-Type: message/delivery-status
Reporting-MTA: dns; crystalgallery.ae
Arrival-Date: Wed, 11 Nov 2009 10:09:26 +0400
Final-Recipient: RFC822; bijumon.habeeb@crystalgallery.ae
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.1
Remote-MTA: DNS; [127.0.0.1]
Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 550 5.1.1 <bijumon.habeeb@crystalgallery.ae>... User unknown
- 11-11-2009 #4Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Oct 2009
- Posts
- 20
Youre sending mail to a user that doesnt exist
- 11-11-2009 #5Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Nov 2009
- Posts
- 7
In webserver the user does not exist,but in my mailserver the user exist...i want to send mail to that user.This ID will recieve mail from every domain except mine.
when we try to send mail it searching only local users
- 11-11-2009 #6Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Oct 2009
- Posts
- 20
The mail server that tried to receive that message couldnt find the user, thats what the bounce says that's where your problem almost certainly lies. Just to be clear you are sending email to and from the same mail server or there a 2 distinct servers coming into play here?
- 11-11-2009 #7Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Nov 2009
- Posts
- 7
Yes josh,there are two distinct servers,one is my webserver,configure send mail for sending mails from my application(javaMail).But email service is on the second server(third party service)
- 11-11-2009 #8Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Nov 2009
- Posts
- 7
Eg:
when i type
mail user@gmail.com,its recieved fine
mail webadmin@crystalgallery.ae is not recieving,this mail id configure in remote mail server.
now we created a mail ID in gmai then its forward to webamdin@crystalgallery.ae.direct sending is not possible from web.hope you understand the problem


Reply With Quote