Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hello, This is my first post and quite frankly the reason registered, but now that I've browsed the forums a bit I'm liking it more and more. First off I'm ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

USB Wireless drivers/problems

Hello,
    This is my first post and quite frankly the reason registered, but now that I've browsed the forums a bit I'm liking it more and more.

First off I'm quite new to Linux and I am using Fedora 12 because I am currently enrolled in a Linux class at my local Community college and that is what the instructor is using.

On to the questions, I have a 6-10 year old lap top i have gotten working and i purchased a wireless USB device it is a FRYS brand and uses 802.11n. I ran a lsusb and it detects; ID 07d1:3304 D-Link System. I have searched good high and low on google and its brought me to a couple of downloaders but getting an error

[/home/Sonken/Downloads/driverfetch_setup.exe]
    End-of-central-directory signature not found. Either this file is not
    a zipfile, or it constitutes one disk of a multi-part archive. In the
    latter case the central directory and zipfile comment will be found on
    the last disk(s) of this archive.
    zipinfo: cannot find zipfile directory in one of /home/Sonken/Downloads/driverfetch_setup.exe or
    /home/Sonken/Downloads/driverfetch_setup.exe.zip, and cannot find /home/Sonken/Downloads/driverfetch_setup.exe.ZIP, period.

Now i am stuck and at a lost, I would appreciate it very much.

Thanks,
    Scott

Linux Guru
    Hello Cavain,

Welcome to Linux Forums!