Find the answer to your Linux question:
I'm in the process of switching distros on my Acer One; I've been using Fedora for a few months, and I really would like to try something new. I've got ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

USB Drive Seriously Messed Up!!!

I'm in the process of switching distros on my Acer One; I've been using Fedora for a few months, and I really would like to try something new. I've got an 8 gb HP pendrive that I was dumping all of my important stuff onto and then emptying onto the pc (which is running Windows 7--it's our "office" computer, and I'm the only one in the house who uses Linux). Anywho, I got everything transferred over, formatted my pendrive to ready it for Madriva Seed, and I get it plugged in to go. Being that I'm using a crap-all netbook, sometimes distros get stuck when installing. Mandriva didn't seem to want to go, so I took the drive out to reformat and try something else. This is when I entered into the Twilight Zone (or maybe into the zone of I don't know what I'm doing--I am a noob for the most part, but one who at least tries). This is a three month old drive, by the way. So, long story short, now when I plug the drive in, it pops open two New Volume windows. One says the free space is 688.6 mb with nothing on it. The other says 1004.4 kb of free space with nothing on it. I'm completely clueless. And ideas or help would be super!

Just Joined!
    I just wanted to reply to myself that I am following the instructions on this site that I can't post a link to apparently:
    labtestproject.com/using_linux/partition_hard_disk_using_fdisk_command_on_linux_f edora_system]Partition Hard Disk using fdisk command on Linux Fedora system | Linux Windows Install Setup Configuration Project

And here's the output showing the problem. I can see my stupid usb drive and the hidden space, so hopefully I can get it back without breaking anything too much!