Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Hallo Forum, I use 2.6.35.12-88.fc14.x86_64 with FC 14. When I start : /opt/abaqus611/Commands/abq6111 cae -mesa i get: terminate called after throwing an instance of 'pyo_PythonErrorException' ipc_CONNECTION_BROKEN Abaqus Error: Abaqus/CAE Kernel ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Talking Abaqus 611 - Problem


    Hallo Forum,


    I use 2.6.35.12-88.fc14.x86_64 with FC 14.
    When I start :

    /opt/abaqus611/Commands/abq6111 cae -mesa
    i get:

    terminate called after throwing an instance of 'pyo_PythonErrorException'
    ipc_CONNECTION_BROKEN
    Abaqus Error: Abaqus/CAE Kernel exited with an error.


    syslog got this:
    Apr 12 17:45:31 XXXX abrt[27680]: saved core dump of pid 27679 (/opt/abaqus611/6.11-1/exec/ABQcaeG.exe) to /var/spool/abrt/ccpp-1334245528-27679.new/coredump (216322048 bytes)
    Apr 12 17:45:31 XXXX abrtd: Directory 'ccpp-1334245528-27679' creation detected
    Apr 12 17:45:31 XXXX abrtd: Registered Database plugin 'SQLite3'
    Apr 12 17:45:31 XXXX abrtd: Executable '/opt/abaqus611/6.11-1/exec/ABQcaeG.exe' doesn't belong to any package
    Apr 12 17:45:31 XXXX abrtd: Corrupted or bad crash /var/spool/abrt/ccpp-1334245528-27679 (res:4), deleting


    I need urgent help please
    regards
    Soli

  2. #2
    Linux Guru Rubberman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Posts
    11,509
    How did you install this application? From source, rpm, or yum repository?
    Sometimes, real fast is almost as good as real time.
    Just remember, Semper Gumbi - always be flexible!

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Hallo,

    thanks for reply!

    Quote Originally Posted by Rubberman View Post
    How did you install this application? From source, rpm, or yum repository?
    I installed it from DVD. Fedora is not a supported OS so i get no support from Customersupport of simulia.

    Thanks, regards
    sandrol

  4. #4
    Linux Guru Rubberman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Posts
    11,509
    What operating systems are supported?
    Sometimes, real fast is almost as good as real time.
    Just remember, Semper Gumbi - always be flexible!

  5. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Talking abaqus

    Quote Originally Posted by Rubberman View Post
    What operating systems are supported?
    It seems that all Linux 64bit ist supported. But the support says that Fedora is not.

    I have no problem with abaqus on ubuntu but other used software requires fedora as OS.

    ragards
    sandol

  6. #6
    Linux Guru Rubberman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Posts
    11,509
    64-bit RHEL 6 and clones (CentOS and Scientific Linux) are quite compatible with software that runs on FC14. You could try that in a virtual machine to test it out. They also run 32-bit software just fine, though you may need to install some 32-bit library packages for specific applications.
    Sometimes, real fast is almost as good as real time.
    Just remember, Semper Gumbi - always be flexible!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •