Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi Amigos, I'm very very very new to linux. I've installed linux fedora 17 (minimal installation with no GUI) and I have 2 problems: 1. When I hook my computer ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Unhappy VGA not displaying bottom line of terminal and fonts size is too small

Hi Amigos,

I'm very very very new to linux.
    I've installed linux fedora 17 (minimal installation with no GUI) and I have 2 problems:

1. When I hook my computer to a VGA screen I can't see the bottom command line.
    I use "clear" command to clean the screen and move the command line to the top of the screen but it only helps on terminal screen but not in vi since the commands are always written in the bottom of the screen.
    I need some help with trying to configure my VGA output from within linux since even when I adjust the screen resolution or position via the screen it seems like the VGA doesn't even send the bottom line to the screen so no matter how I resize it, it is still missing.

2. The font size is too small, I want to increase the size of the font but can't seem to find where to adjust that.

Please help me out dear friends...

Thanks,
    Guy.

Trusted Penguin
    Quote Originally Posted by GuyNimni View Post
    Hi Amigos
    Hola and bienvenidos! (i think i said that right)

1. When I hook my computer to a VGA screen I can't see the bottom command line.
    I use "clear" command to clean the screen and move the command line to the top of the screen but it only helps on terminal screen but not in vi since the commands are always written in the bottom of the screen.
    I need some help with trying to configure my VGA output from within linux since even when I adjust the screen resolution or position via the screen it seems like the VGA doesn't even send the bottom line to the screen so no matter how I resize it, it is still missing.