Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 5 of 5
i'm a rookia in redhat . Linux do not matched the driver of networkcat,so it can't identify neither wireless or eth0.and i download ndiswapper to use it for driver of ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7

    how to solve network problem


    i'm a rookia in redhat . Linux do not matched the driver of networkcat,so it can't identify neither wireless or eth0.and i download ndiswapper to use it for driver of XP.i have installed netathw (driver for XP) . and ndiswapper -l shows "driver installed" ,but the wireless sign remain don't appear .and networkmanager service shows "die".help me .

  2. #2
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    124
    Hi.

    People here are ready to help anybody :
    -who is polite by saying hello and please
    -who makes efforts to write correct english, only for the non native english speakers who use a translator (I am one of them)
    -who gives sufficient information to help you. For example, what Redhat version do you use (and why no support with Redhat) ? what CPU, RAM ? what wireless chip ?

    Regards.

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7
    hello,TKS for your reply and reminding. i feel ashamed for my impolite.English is not my native language.Even i'm pool in english.so sorry
    i don't use translator,i try my best,all the above are written by myself.i know i must study english hard for my shortage.
    Redhat 6.2 version
    CPU type :Core i3-2330M
    There is not either Atheros AR5B125 Wireless or Atheros AR8152 PCI-E Fast Ethernet .( because Linux seems nonsupport Atheros)

    Regards.
    Last edited by rookie_jia; 11-29-2012 at 02:47 AM. Reason: describe wrong

  4. #4
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    893
    Maybe try this:

    HowTos/Laptops/Wireless - CentOS Wiki

    Of course, that's for centos, so you'll have to find the rpm manually.

  5. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7
    TKS for your reply,friend.
    I have tried "Using Windows drivers - ndiswrapper"
    did i download a unbefitting driver?
    is the driver"netathw" right ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •