Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 4 of 4
trying to recompile apache and got this root@host1 [~]# /scripts/easyapache --11:09:02-- http://layer1.cpanel.net/buildapache.sea => `buildapache.sea' Resolving layer1.cpanel.net... done. Connecting to layer1.cpanel.net[69.72.164.150]:80... connected. HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK Length: 133,713 ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    105

    /scripts/easyapache error with md5 sum..please help


    trying to recompile apache and got this


    root@host1 [~]# /scripts/easyapache
    --11:09:02-- http://layer1.cpanel.net/buildapache.sea
    => `buildapache.sea'
    Resolving layer1.cpanel.net... done.
    Connecting to layer1.cpanel.net[69.72.164.150]:80... connected.
    HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
    Length: 133,713 [text/plain]

    100%[====================================>] 133,713 476.57K/s ETA 00:00

    11:09:02 (476.57 KB/s) - `buildapache.sea' saved [133713/133713]

    Creating directory buildapache
    Verifying archive integrity...curl: (7) Failed to connect to 361 IP number 1: In
    valid argument
    Error in MD5 checksums: d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998ecf8427e is different from 6394d
    98fc8e292746d2374861ecb075a
    Waiting for httpd to restart..............finished.

    root 16459 0.7 1.1 14060 5968 ? S 11:09 0:00 /usr/local/apache
    /bin/httpd -DSSL

    httpd started ok


    I ran:
    /scripts/cleanmd5
    /scripts/upcp --force
    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/easyapache

    copied buildapache.sea from a successfully updated server (today) and still same error.
    copied buildapache.sea from cpanel layer1 (site) and still same error

    Anyone know what's happening here?

  2. #2
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    105
    Can someone please help?

    I'm racking my brains out trying to solve this thing

  3. #3
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    105
    No one

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Linux Engineer jledhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,077
    why don't you try regular apache instead of easyapache. I have no idea what easy apache is doing, but I do know that apache released by www.apache.org is easy enough to install and there are several tutorials

    Is there a specific reason for using easyapache VS apache, I can't believe it has more options. and if you are looking for a gui type manager for apache install webmin to manage apache, its a web-based system manager.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •