Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hello! I am new to linuxforums.org and this is my first post. I am trying to redirect Apache to tomcat through mod_proxy_ajp i have configured httpd.conf file as follows: ProxyPass ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Question Error while redirecting Apache to tomcat

Hello! I am new to linuxforums.org and this is my first post.
    I am trying to redirect Apache to tomcat through mod_proxy_ajp
    i have configured httpd.conf file as follows:
    ProxyPass / ajp://localhost:8009/CypherLogics/
    ProxyPassReverse / ajp://localhost:8009/CypherLogics/

i am getting the login page of webapplication ,but after entering credentials ,it shows following error:

HTTP Status 404 - /CypherLogics/CypherLogics/SiteChannelsServlet;jsessionid=462661AE4622E731CF8 47D8CB90A4C13

type Status report

message /CypherLogics/CypherLogics/SiteChannelsServlet;jsessionid=462661AE4622E731CF8 47D8CB90A4C13

description The requested resource is not available.

The application works fine on tomcat.

I have checked log file in Apache it gives following error:

[client 192.168.1.36] Directory index forbidden by Options directive: /var/www/html/
    [Tue Mar 12 00:57:13 2013] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
    [Tue Mar 12 00:57:13 2013] [notice] suEXEC mechanism enabled (wrapper: /usr/sbin/suexec)
    [Tue Mar 12 00:57:13 2013] [notice] Digest: generating secret for digest authentication ...
    [Tue Mar 12 00:57:13 2013] [notice] Digest: done
    [Tue Mar 12 00:57:13 2013] [notice] Apache/2.2.3 (Red Hat) configured -- resuming normal operations
    [Tue Mar 12 01:00:06 2013] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down

I have tried many things ,read a lot tutorials but couldn't find the solution.
    Thank you..

1) I think the SIGTERM message is misleading, particularly if Apache is still running without you shutting it down.