Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi, I'm a new user of this forum and I'm not an expert of linux. I have a broken old pc with red hat linux, I clone hdd to another ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Clone redhat to another hdd

Hi,
    I'm a new user of this forum and I'm not an expert of linux.
    I have a broken old pc with red hat linux, I clone hdd to another pc with different mainboard and it's ok but it has only one problem, the usb ports not work.
    In the boot this message appears:
    redhatboot1.jpg

Someone can help me?
    Thanks
    Last edited by aitv; 12-16-2013 at 10:08 AM.

I can't say for certain what's wrong here - but it does look like it cannot find the hardware. You say this is a different mainboard? Is it possible that the usb ports are disabled in the BIOS?
    Linux user #126863 - see http://linuxcounter.net/

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by Roxoff View Post
    I can't say for certain what's wrong here - but it does look like it cannot find the hardware. You say this is a different mainboard? Is it possible that the usb ports are disabled in the BIOS?
    The usb ports are enable, see this:

[root@localhost root]# lspci -v | grep HCI
    00:1d.0 USB Controller: Intel Corp. 82801EB USB (Hub #1) (rev 02) (prog-if 00 [UHCI])
    00:1d.1 USB Controller: Intel Corp. 82801EB USB (Hub #2) (rev 02) (prog-if 00 [UHCI])
    00:1d.2 USB Controller: Intel Corp. 82801EB USB (Hub #3) (rev 02) (prog-if 00 [UHCI])
    00:1d.3 USB Controller: Intel Corp. 82801EB USB EHCI Controller #2 (rev 02) (prog-if 00 [UHCI])
    00:1d.7 USB Controller: Intel Corp. 82801EB USB EHCI Controller (rev 02) (prog-if 20 [EHCI])

Just Joined!