Find the answer to your Linux question:
I am new to the linux experience, having recently installed Fedora Core 2. My main problem is that my wife does not want to use linux so I need to ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux User

dual booting with xp

I am new to the linux experience, having recently installed Fedora Core 2. My main problem is that my wife does not want to use linux so I need to set up so that either xp boots automatically from grub, or that one of the os's has to be selected before booting.
    thx

Banned
    Making Fedora Core 2 and Windows play well together(to avoid and repair problems):
    http://lwn.net/Articles/86835/

Just Joined!
    My Fedora Core 2 Install Experience

This by all means may not work for everybody and I can't explain why it happened I can just
    guess. I've been working with Red Hat since version 6.2. My company is going to change all our
    operating systems mid next year to Red Hat Enterprise Edition. The reason why I like Fedora is it's
    always a challenge to make it work when your running on the cutting edge of hardware.
    I want to thank all the people and their suggestions on this forum.

I run an Intel D865perl motherboard with 2.6 gig Intel processor with 512 meg of ram. Two 80 gig
    hard drives. The first hard drive is for Windows XP. Second hard drive is for Fedora and data
    backups.

Drive 2 the first 20 gig is Fedora and the second 60 gig is for files backups and Norton ghost 2003
    images. Which I never doing anything without a current image file it saved my butt at least 10
    times during install of Fedora Core 2.

The first thing I ran into was the partition alignment problem. This is where it will blow up your MBR
    on your first drive. I tried everything suggested from Changing the Bios for the drive to LBA etc,etc.
    and during the install I kept seeing unable to open package hit enter to retry and there was nothing