Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hello all. I am a beginner in Unix/Linux. I had been using windows and have now shifted towards Fedora 4. I am having a problem..please help. I installed the rpm ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Post help needed..very basic type

Hello all.
    I am a beginner in Unix/Linux. I had been using windows and have now shifted towards Fedora 4. I am having a problem..please help.

I installed the rpm http://ftp.belnet.be/packages/dries....c4.rf.i386.rpm

But after installation..it is all quiet..I can not find how to run the program..

It is not a problem with this program only, but will all my rpms.. They install but forget to tell the user how to use them. Many softwares and packages that I installed simply were installed but I could not find a way to run them.

Please help anyone.

Let me help you...

Quote Originally Posted by viveksri15
    Hello all.
    I am a beginner in Unix/Linux. I had been using windows and have now shifted towards Fedora 4. I am having a problem..please help.

I installed the rpm http://ftp.belnet.be/packages/dries....c4.rf.i386.rpm

But after installation..it is all quiet..I can not find how to run the program..

It is not a problem with this program only, but will all my rpms.. They install but forget to tell the user how to use them. Many softwares and packages that I installed simply were installed but I could not find a way to run them.

Please help anyone.
    Okey this how to find the rpm run file application that u`ve been installed :

1. Cek in you menu application (in windows start menu), but first of all you can u informed me the type of the application is it (networking application, game....??) try to find in the start menu and match with the type of the application. Usually if you installed the rpm file types, its automatically creat shortcut in your starts menu.