Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 4 of 4
Hi all, I have an ATI SAPPHIRE X1950PRO, but I can't configure it on my system, which is the following: - Intel core2duo - gigabyte 965p-ds4 - LCD philips 19'' ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6

    Unhappy Unhappy can't configure ati x1950 pro on FC6_64


    Hi all,

    I have an ATI SAPPHIRE X1950PRO, but I can't configure it on my system, which is the following:
    - Intel core2duo
    - gigabyte 965p-ds4
    - LCD philips 19'' 190s

    I can't use any driver but 'vesa' to start X windows. When I try to install the ati proprietary driver with "./ati-driver-installer-8.31.5-x86.x86_64.run" the output is the following:

    Detected configuration:
    Architecture: x86_64 (64-bit)
    X Server: Unknown X Window
    cp: cannot stat `x710_64a/usr/X11R6/bin/*': No such file or directory
    find: install/usr/bin/fireglcontrolpanel: No such file or directory
    Removing temporary directory: fglrx-install

    Any suggestion?
    Do you think that if I change to FC6_32 I would have more chances?

    thanks for your help,
    Ettore

  2. #2
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1
    Darn, I have the same problem and was hoping to find help here. Did you find a solution?

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    57
    Have you tried installing the driver from livna?

    # yum install kmod-fglrx

  4. #4
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6

    fixed

    I fixed the problem installing the latest (8.34) ati vendor-supplied driver from livna repository.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •