Hi,

I installed tzdata-2006m-2.el4.noarch.rpm on my linux server running Redhat Enterprise ES 3.0 for the DST changes.

when I do a rpm -qa | grep tzdata
tzdata-2006m-3.el3
(I find that the update was successful)

Also the zdump seems right ..

zdump -v America/New_York | grep 2007
America/New_York Sun Mar 11 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 EST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
America/New_York Sun Mar 11 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 EDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
America/New_York Sun Nov 4 05:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:59:59 2007 EDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
America/New_York Sun Nov 4 06:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:00:00 2007 EST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000

But when I try to change the system date to test , here is what I find

[root@prbtcms root]# date -s "01:59:45 Mar 11, 2007"
Sun Mar 11 01:59:45 CST 2007
[root@prbtcms root]# date
Sun Mar 11 01:59:54 CST 2007
[root@prbtcms root]# date
Sun Mar 11 02:00:00 CST 2007


Do i need to change anything in the hardware clock ??
I need it working asap. So any quick reply is highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
-Deepa