Find the answer to your Linux question:
The company i am employed by have paid a developer over 150,000$ for a product to be created, however it is now created, and due to the way the company ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Quick Serious Answer Required

The company i am employed by have paid a developer over 150,000$ for a product to be created, however it is now created, and due to the way the company has been treated all along (taken advantage of ) they wish to sever links, i have been brought in over the last year to manage all things IT however on linux im a newbie, having only had minor experiences with Suse back in 2001.

The question i require answered is can i plug a USB drive in and clone the entire server (small) so we have at least a copy of the product when the S^$T hits the fan as currently we dont even have access to the server as it is password protected, and the password will not be released to us, i might add the server is on the company land and also purchased by the company.

Linux Enthusiast
    Quote Originally Posted by apollo1987 View Post
    The company i am employed by have paid a developer over 150,000$ for a product to be created, however it is now created, and due to the way the company has been treated all along (taken advantage of ) they wish to sever links, i have been brought in over the last year to manage all things IT however on linux im a newbie, having only had minor experiences with Suse back in 2001.

The question i require answered is can i plug a USB drive in and clone the entire server (small) so we have at least a copy of the product when the S^$T hits the fan as currently we dont even have access to the server as it is password protected, and the password will not be released to us, i might add the server is on the company land and also purchased by the company.