Find the answer to your Linux question:
Dear pals, I am doing my masters in Computer Engg . I have no idea regarding the "What are the Virtualization Techniques for Security" regarding OPERATING SYSTEM . Please advise ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Thumbs down Virtualization Techniques for Security

Dear pals,
    I am doing my masters in Computer Engg . I have no idea regarding the "What are the Virtualization Techniques for Security" regarding OPERATING SYSTEM . Please advise me
    with the points

Thanks,
    Anes

Just Joined!
    Hi,
    Virtualization is a concept. Different Product companies have implemented the virtualization concept and released their products like, VMWare, Citrix, Microsoft, Novell.
    As per your interest, it seems that you want to learn VMWare Datacenter virtualizatio, or Desktop virtualization(VMView) or Application virtualization.
    Coming to security, they have vShield manager.
    VMWare provides enormous online documentation on vShield manager.

Just Joined!

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by vishnu_104 View Post
    Hi,
    Virtualization is a concept. Different Product companies have implemented the virtualization concept and released their products like, VMWare, Citrix, Microsoft, Novell.
    As per your interest, it seems that you want to learn VMWare Datacenter virtualizatio, or Desktop virtualization(VMView) or Application virtualization.
    Coming to security, they have vShield manager.
    VMWare provides enormous online documentation on vShield manager.
    Dear Vishnu,
    Thanks for your Wise Reply . I am happy with your gr8 answer

thanks alot

Anes

Just Joined!

Also look at the use of virtualization within an OS

Quote Originally Posted by admod View Post
    Dear pals,
    I am doing my masters in Computer Engg . I have no idea regarding the "What are the Virtualization Techniques for Security" regarding OPERATING SYSTEM . Please advise me