Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi, I've looked through the forum but haven't found any thread related to this topic. The problem: I would like all outgoing email on my Ubuntu server to be redirected ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Redirect all outgoing email messages

Hi, I've looked through the forum but haven't found any thread related to this topic.

The problem: I would like all outgoing email on my Ubuntu server to be redirected to one email address. I don't have any mail server installed yet (I'll probably use postfix unless you have another suggestion).

The reason I would like this to work is because I'm a web developer working on multiple projects. When I start working on a new project I would like to be able to test some of the forms and features in the web application (PHP) without having emails sent to the email address configured in the application. I can always change configurations but this would save me lots of trouble.

Please let me know if this is possible. If you need any additional information feel free to let me know.

Thanks,
    Pat

Quote Originally Posted by iDev247 View Post
    Hi, I've looked through the forum but haven't found any thread related to this topic.

The problem: I would like all outgoing email on my Ubuntu server to be redirected to one email address. I don't have any mail server installed yet (I'll probably use postfix unless you have another suggestion).

The reason I would like this to work is because I'm a web developer working on multiple projects. When I start working on a new project I would like to be able to test some of the forms and features in the web application (PHP) without having emails sent to the email address configured in the application. I can always change configurations but this would save me lots of trouble.

Please let me know if this is possible. If you need any additional information feel free to let me know.

Thanks,
    Pat