Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
i have been trying to setup my first apache server hosting phpbb2 forum, all things seem to be ok, except i just can't get my server up! here is the ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux User

setting up apache in internet via router environment with d

i have been trying to setup my first apache server hosting phpbb2 forum, all things seem to be ok, except i just can't get my server up!

here is the details;

internet via a router which my global ip is placed in the router, then DCHP server set me an ip address for my pc, ie 192.168.2.101

i am trying to set the httpdconf to listen to the ip 192.168.2.101, and i tried mapping my pc's ip in the router, either way still not working. i am just stuck here. i am able to visit the forum from another pc in my network. what esle did i miss here? my router already locked a global ip for me.

I am completely new to these things, please can anyone help me? thanks a billion!

regards

PS:i am using Windows XP professional
    Signature removed by moderator - please see forum rules

Linux Guru
    Huh?! Do you mean that you're running apache on WinXP? If that's the case, then I cannot possibly help you.

Linux Engineer
    Probebly you have to create a rule in your router to relay traffic on port 80 through you router and to the local ipadress that your router gives your computer on the loca network. So it let http traffic through. If you can access you webbsite from your local network but not from outside this is the most probebly cause.

Regards

Regards

Andutt

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Linux User
    Thanks a lot there, i appreciate it.