Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 4 of 4
I'm a newbie to Linux. I'm using coLinux (inside Windows XP) and running Apache on it. When i "ps aux", the Apache2 processes are already running. But, i can't call ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation Apache Running but Can't Access from Network!


    I'm a newbie to Linux.
    I'm using coLinux (inside Windows XP) and running Apache on it. When i "ps aux", the Apache2 processes are already running.

    But, i can't call it from other machine (from my host, WindowsXP.. in this case). When i call it from browser, it don't work.

  2. #2
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5
    can you ping an external site like google.com from inside colinux? if you can, disable selinux and see if you can browse to the site running through apache in colinux.

  3. #3
    Trusted Penguin
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4,353
    Also, temporarily disable the firewall in CoLinux, if it is running:
    Code:
    service iptables stop
    If that's your problem, you can add a rule to allow port 80 thru the firewall.

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #4
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4

    Post

    @AnitaHummer: Yes i can ping (external sites) from coLinux, even the host O/S can't do anymore. I mean, the host OS can ping before, but now the only coLinux can ping to external sites and then, host O/S can't do anymore.
    Last edited by arkar; 08-16-2011 at 09:56 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •