Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
Hello everyone, I have seen many docs,pdfs and articles to compile tomcat6 for x86(that is our PC). But I could not find any for ARM / MIPS. But I would ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

How Compile and Download Tomcat6 in ARM/MIPS based Board

Hello everyone,

I have seen many docs,pdfs and articles to compile tomcat6 for x86(that is our PC).

But I could not find any for ARM / MIPS.
    But I would like to compile it for ARM OR MIPS based system(any system) and download it in to the board & run it.

Or Do we have any better option then tomcat which is easy to use? (preferred open source).

I am very new to this tomcat thing . please help me out friends.

Thank you in advance.

Trusted Penguin
    Have you looked for the required packages on the Debian or Fedora ARM ports?

Just Joined!
    Thank you for the reply.

Can you just provide me any link from where I can find required packages to compile and put tomcat in to my arm board?

for cross compile tomcat on my PC what packages are required?

Please help me out.

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Just Joined!
    I am using ubuntu 10.4.4 LTS.

Trusted Penguin
    Quote Originally Posted by patelhemal2210 View Post
    Thank you for the reply.

Can you just provide me any link from where I can find required packages to compile and put tomcat in to my arm board?

for cross compile tomcat on my PC what packages are required?

Please help me out.
    i'm a bit confused: you have Ubuntu 10.04 already on your ARM board, and you want to add tomcat6? do you have sources set up? If so, can you just do:
    Code:
    sudo apt-get install tomcat6
    You can browse the available tomcat6-related packages for Ubuntu 10.04/Lucid for all available architectures here:

https://launchpad.net/ubuntu/lucid/+source/tomcat6

Just Joined!