Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 6 of 6
You know I'm really sorry why I installed this version, SuSE9 was much better than this. I had Eclipse, phpMyAdmin, InnoDB support by default and lots of other features. But ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    52

    InnoDB support in SuSE9.2


    You know I'm really sorry why I installed this version, SuSE9 was much better than this. I had Eclipse, phpMyAdmin, InnoDB support by default and lots of other features. But now I noticed that InnoDB is not there anymore and I don't know where I can get it. So, would you please tell me where I can get an easy (I hope so) RPM package that installs InnoDB for me. Well, even if you know something to compile, I'd appriciate it.

  2. #2
    Linux Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    SE, Stockholm
    Posts
    512
    Hi, I don't know what has happened for you,
    but I have a SuSE9.2 Pro installed with InnoDB support as well.
    Did you install MySQL through YaST?

    If you enter
    Code:
    show innodb status
    what will you get in reply from this command?

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    52
    Hi

    yeah, I installed mysql via YaST and I ran that command that you told me:

    Code:
    mysql> show innodb status
        -> \g
    Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)
    I also searched YaST for a package named InnoDB, but I couldn't find anything. Maybe if you tell me what packages you've installed for mysql, I can make it work somehow.

    thanks,
    bijan

  4. #4
    Linux Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    SE, Stockholm
    Posts
    512
    Ok! Lets start with your SuSE release, is it 9.2 Pro?
    If so, then there is only one release with Mysql distributed.
    If you are on a different release, or you could do so anyway,
    download the ready made RPM from MySQL Dev site. don't forget to download both the server and client rpm in that case.

  5. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    52
    Hi

    well, now that you said it I'm doubting if my SuSE is really Professional! I know it's such a stupid question, but how can I find out if it's Pro?! You know I got the CDs from one of my friends and it only said SuSE9.2, I coudln't see any Pro in the name. I also checked my SuSE help center for Released notes and it only says: SuSE 9.2

    So? how can I find out?

  6. #6
    Dc.
    Dc. is offline
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1
    Just install mysql-max package from yast.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •