Find the answer to your Linux question:
hi all, Im new to server configs and setup(i was hired as a programmer actually) we got a problem with our domain. its returns an error below: quote: -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Cannot ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

DNS failure but ping ok

hi all,

Im new to server configs and setup(i was hired as a programmer actually)

we got a problem with our domain.

its returns an error below:

quote:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Cannot find server or DNS Error
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we use Confixx3 to configure our REMOTE server via WEB BROWSER

I tried to ping 85.119.152.23 here and it seems that its ok, we can receive data from the server.

My boss did some configuration with the DNS server yesterday and got into trouble. He tried to set the settings to default but it doesn't work anymore .

our setup is like this:

Cliche.dk (dot com host) ----> GratisDNS.dk (Email admin server host - this is where the he did the configuration) -------> serverKompetenz.net (this where we configure CONFIXX) .

my confixx is confixx3.

Actually our new domain is login.lazymask.com (down)(serverKompetenz.net - used by lazymask.dk (its old domain & expiring)). So I cant access the new domain server via confixx3.

Also i talked the tech personel on the hosting server. this was his replies:

tech. Jakob // jakobjp.com says(from a remote host germany):
    he says:
    I have just made a traceroute for the domain.
    It connects to your virtual server very good.
    Therefore, it can only be a misconfiguration on the server,
    Unfortunately we do not have access to your server.

If you use Confixx:
    Check if any webhotel is set up for the domain.

If you dont use Confixx: