Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
i think i do not know hot to do that but i've resetted modem settings and saved the ip router config page here . What should i add here? (or ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Istanbul,Turkey
    Posts
    151

    i think i do not know hot to do that
    but i've resetted modem settings and saved the ip router config page here .

    What should i add here? (or delete - modify?)
    Have a nice day

  2. #12
    Linux User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    370
    do you have any "forwarding" tabs in your modem configuration page?
    all you need to do i guess i just forward the port 80 on your modem to your linux box.
    Fixing Unix is better than working with Windows.
    http://nikhilk.homedns.org/projects/index.html

  3. #13
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Istanbul,Turkey
    Posts
    151
    can it be solved from here?
    [img]http://www.mescafe.net/****/sys.jpg[/img]
    Have a nice day

  4. #14
    Linux User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    370
    No...do you have any tabs called Port Forwarding or Firewall or something?
    wats the make of your router?
    Fixing Unix is better than working with Windows.
    http://nikhilk.homedns.org/projects/index.html

  5. #15
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    13
    If you're using a router your first computer's IP will be 192.168.1.100 and the second computer will be 192.168.1.101. But you still have an external IP. To check what it is you can use sites such as http://www.whatismyipaddress.com/

    But like already said you need to use forwarding on your router settings. Either there should be a "forwarding" tab or an "advanced" tab and under there should be a forwarding section. How I have it set up i have port 21 and 80 redirected to my server computer.

  6. #16
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Istanbul,Turkey
    Posts
    151
    The tabs are:

    home - lan - wan - bridging - routing - services - admin

    these are main tabs,all have sub-tabs, but not any forward.

    nikhil>yes there is a firewall link but already configured as disabled.
    Have a nice day

  7. #17
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Istanbul,Turkey
    Posts
    151
    there is no forwarding tab, or option.

    can this forwarding be done by a software (for win or linux) ?
    Have a nice day

  8. #18
    Linux User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    357
    mesbaba8

    On the links you you posted for what type of modem you have http://www.apache-micro.com/english_...d/AEDSL-CA.htm it says

    "Router mode:
    - IP routing-RIPv2
    - Static routing
    - DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) Server and Client
    - NAT (Network Address Translation)
    - NAPT (Network Address and Port Translation)
    - ICMP (Internet Control Message Protocol)
    - Simultaneous USB and Ethernet operation"

    I can't get to thier "support" page to look at the support manual, but maybe you can register and take a look there for ip routing

  9. #19
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Istanbul,Turkey
    Posts
    151
    yes,it does support ip routing, here is it ( i did not changed anything,it is as it was in first use) [img]http://www.mescafe.net/****/iprouting.jpg[/img]

    but i dont know how to set it up am i going to add another one or edit one?
    Have a nice day

  10. #20
    Linux Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,284
    mesbaba8, do you have a copy of the manual for your router in PDF? If so, upload it and post a link to it so i can read it, then i can say what exactly you will need to change.

    I have looked online but cannot find a copy

    If its on the manufacturers ****** incompatable, flash, against web standards and openness website somewhere, then i cannot see it as i dont have flash installed.

    Otherwise it will be upto you to do either:
    a) Contact the manufacturer of your modem for tech support
    b) Read the hardcopy of the manual yourself
    c) Contact the manufacturer to obtain a PDF copy of the manual and post a link to it

    Jason

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •