Find the answer to your Linux question:
I don't know if it's ok to post a job related post in this forum If not, any advice on where I could post this would be great... I'm looking ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Server Setup - I need someone to help

I don't know if it's ok to post a job related post in this forum If not, any advice on where I could post this would be great...

I'm looking for someone to help out with setting up a linux webserver running centOS 3.7, apache, qmail, mysql and PHP. I have been doing it myself but it's my first time doing it and would rather pay someone who knows what they're doing if I can find someone.

Everything is installed and it is mostly working but having some trouble with DNS, BIND9 and qmail.

I was trying to configure Postfix but then was advised that qmail would be better for sending out fairly large numbers of emails (which is what I need the server to do.) I have no real knowledge of different mail components and would welcome advice on this.

I have tried to set up DNS/BIND9 and have got our domain to point at our server but dnsdomainname() still shows easydserers.com as the FQDN and not our domain so it really needs to be looked at by someone that knows what they're doing and getting the DNS/BIND all fixed so that our domain is the FQDN.

With regards to the email addresses, we just need 2 email addresses configured with details of how we can retrieve email through pop3 and another email address that can send emails from PHP scripts.

I can give root SSH access to the server.

If you can help and are available (this week), please get in touch and let me know how much you would charge to do this.

Thanks, Alex

Rather than hire someone, you have to learn this stuff anyway if you're going to maintain this server. Perhaps doing this yourself with support from here would be better?