Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi to all the experts/members here, I currently having some problems that when I mass send email to others, using Sendmail MTA, my company server will run out of memory ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

[!Urgent!] Sendmail maintenance question

Hi to all the experts/members here,

I currently having some problems that when I mass send email to others, using Sendmail MTA, my company server will run out of memory and hang.

Is there any method to solve this problem?

FYI:
    I had search for a few solution, they ask me to adjust the "Max Connections / Seconds" in the configuration of Sendmail.
    BUT.... I can't find the linux command for adjusting it.

Any experts can help me on that??
    Thanks.

Best regards,
    Xiaogui

You must edit the configuration file with a text editor like vi, nano or pico, I have no experience with sendmail but the file is probably in /etc as almost all config files are there

just found that the configuration files are in /etc/mail and are named

/etc/mail/access sendmail access database file
    /etc/mail/aliases Mailbox aliases
    /etc/mail/local-host-names Lists of hosts sendmail accepts mail for
    /etc/mail/mailer.conf Mailer program configuration
    /etc/mail/mailertable Mailer delivery table
    /etc/mail/sendmail.cf sendmail master configuration file
    /etc/mail/virtusertable Virtual users and domain tables

I hope you are not trying to send spam
    (just kidding)
    Put your hand in an oven for a minute and it will be like an hour, sit beside a beautiful woman for an hour and it will be like a minute, that is relativity. --Albert Einstein
    Linux User #425940

Don't PM me with questions, instead post in the forums

Just Joined!
    Thanks a lot, partner.

For sure I am not trying to spam