Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 8 of 8
apache hangs cpu 100% utilization many http requests my apache uses 100% CPU after a while. How could I help myself? please see PROBLEM HERE http://advertfast.com/seo/vds1.htm thanks!...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    15

    apache hangs cpu 100% utilization many http requests


    apache hangs cpu 100% utilization many http requests

    my apache uses 100% CPU after a while.
    How could I help myself?

    please see PROBLEM HERE

    http://advertfast.com/seo/vds1.htm

    thanks!

  2. #2
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16
    Hi,

    Modify httpd.conf file Try Increasing

    MinSpareServers 32 Originally MinSpareServers 5
    MaxSpareServers 64 Originally MaxSpareServers 20

    Also look into DOS on apache ..

    Shld do the trick.

    Best Regards
    ashok

  3. #3
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    15
    nope it doesnt then start at all

  4. #4
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16
    Wats your server hardware spec?

    If your websites are developed with PHP then try using PHP Accelerator.

    Best Regards
    ashok

    yahoo IM:- ashokvpp

  5. #5
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    15
    VDS WIN 2003 enterprise
    1 GB RAM
    60 GB HDD
    2 GHZ

    APACHE 2.2.2
    PHP 5.1.4

    by the way apache crashesh with silent exit on regular bais ~ 40-60 minutes

  6. #6
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16
    My frnd ,,

    Machine is very good one ... shld work fine ...

    may be u can give a Try using LINUX CENT OS 4.3 or 4.4 latest with the same XAMMP u r using it in win 2003.

    See if it makes difference.

    Cheers

    ashok

  7. #7
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    15
    ofcourse not!
    what am I an idiot or something to swtich from windows 2003 to nix?

  8. #8
    Linux User yourname3232's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Posts
    262
    Well, this is linuxforums.org what were you expecting?

    How active is the site that apache is hosting? Do you use dynamic content like php? You said that apache wouldn't start if you changed MinSpareServers to 32 and MaxSpareServers to 64. Did this cause any errors?
    Registered GNU/Linux User #399198
    'Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it.' -Steven Wright

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •