Find the answer to your Linux question:
i just installed slax w/ the lxde module and everytime i reboot (usb drive) it loads fluxbox; and start-lxde didnt' work when i rebooted slax in text mode...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

slax with lxde how to start lxde?

i just installed slax w/ the lxde module and everytime i reboot (usb drive) it loads fluxbox; and start-lxde didnt' work when i rebooted slax in text mode

Live USB doesn't save changes.
    Linux Registered User # 475019
    Lead,Follow, or get the heck out of the way. I Have a Masters in Raising Hell
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

Disregard my last post it seems that
    Updated 3/18/08: It appears that in newer versions of Slax (6.0.3+) includes install scripts and persistence is now automatic.
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

try
    startx lxde
    when i rebooted slax in text mode
    but logged in as root user.
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

Just Joined!
    startx lxde acted like it was going to work, then kicked me to command line

listed all the x options

Some dependency is missing from your lxde install it from what I can tell. You should have gotten some error message that tells you during the startup on why lxde wouldn't start.
    Tech Books
    Free Linux Books
    Newbie Guide
    Courses at Home

Just Joined!
    no error message, i did a build ur own slax and most def triple checked to make sure i downloaded dependency's. when i choose any option other than start slax in textmode, it auto loads FLUXBOX, and i want to use LXDE since it has all my programs configured. i checked into configure files and the lxde desktop file does exist, with all the modules shown on it. not sure how to get it to start.