Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Alright so let me begin by saying I'm a complete noob at linux and I have no idea where to begin. I will list what I have done incase it ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Need alot of wireless help

Alright so let me begin by saying I'm a complete noob at linux and I have no idea where to begin. I will list what I have done incase it could help anybody who can help me.

It took me a while, but I have installed slackware 13 on my Sony Vaio VGN-FS760/W Notebok. I installed all the packages that come with the installation except for the extra language pack (Total a 5.7G installation).

I partitioned my drive half for / and half for /home and I have created a user and am now running xfce under that and not my root. I startx and the nice interface comes up and I'm ready to go. The problem is there is no internet, I'm pretty sure some drivers are missing, and I would like to learn how to customize my interface to something else, the problem for me is understanding all these web guides. I searched for 5 hours everywhere on how to do this stuff at my work (Not where my notebook is) trying to retain all the information i possibly could. I'm now here and no matter what I read today I can't seem to get anything working, so I've decided to ask this wonderful community.

What I'm asking for is help on:
    How to get my wireless set up
    How to get all my drivers installed
    How to change the main theme

AND all of this in english. I'm a quick learner, but I cannot self teach myself, I just need a push.

Wireless card info that I have obtained:
    Original - Intel® PRO/Wireless 2200BG Network Connection Driver

I believe this is where I should start but I just don't know what to do.