Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 66
You'll have to go for the /src versions. But you might be able to install it via slapt-get or somthing as well. I'm not sure what's up with your resolution ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #41
    Linux Guru dylunio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    4,157

    You'll have to go for the /src versions. But you might be able to install it via slapt-get or somthing as well.

    I'm not sure what's up with your resolution though, erm, have you tried using ctrl+alt+ +/- to change a res (it'll look weird) and then restarting X with ctrl+alt+backspace
    Registered Linux User #371543!
    Get force-get May The Source Be With You
    /dev/null
    /dev/null2

  2. #42
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    36
    one mroe think with amarok, all my music is on my windows harddrive, if i copy my music onto my linux harddrive, it wont break my widnwos hdd will it?

  3. #43
    Linux Guru dylunio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    4,157
    Quote Originally Posted by DoughNutl337
    one mroe think with amarok, all my music is on my windows harddrive, if i copy my music onto my linux harddrive, it wont break my widnwos hdd will it?
    no,
    Registered Linux User #371543!
    Get force-get May The Source Be With You
    /dev/null
    /dev/null2

  4. #44
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    36
    ok, and when i just tried to run amarok, it would open it on the toolbar, and then it would sit there, just sit there, saying its loading, then closing.

  5. #45
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    36
    if itry to run amarok in terminal it says this:

    bash-3.00# amarok
    amaroK: [Loader] Starting amarokapp..
    amaroK: [Loader] Don't run gdb, valgrind, etc. against this binary! Use amarokapp.
    amarokapp: error while loading shared libraries: libtunepimp.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
    bash-3.00#

  6. #46
    Linux Guru Flatline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    2,204
    I think you need to install arts to get that lib.
    There are two major products that come out of Berkeley: LSD and UNIX. We don't believe this to be a coincidence.

    - Jeremy S. Anderson

  7. #47
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    36
    ummi notive something on amarok, it says the arch is 486... does this amtter? where cna i get arts?

  8. #48
    Linux Guru dylunio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Cymru
    Posts
    4,157
    the arch shouldn't matter, since it is a x86. Try looking at http://www.arts-project.org/aol/1-download.html to download arts.
    Registered Linux User #371543!
    Get force-get May The Source Be With You
    /dev/null
    /dev/null2

  9. #49
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    36
    i googled the lib i need and i found that the lib can be downloaded here:
    http://musicbrainz.org/products/tunepimp/index.html , but i need help on installing it

  10. #50
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by dylunio
    the arch shouldn't matter, since it is a x86. Try looking at http://www.arts-project.org/aol/1-download.html to download arts.
    i just tried that, there is a contribution folde rin the download area, and then slack ware, and then 10.1, and then idoelnoaded ther gz and used pkgtool, and it isntalle,d but then i tried to run amarok and it didnt work..

    ftp://ftp.kde.org/pub/kde/stable/lat...lackware/10.1/

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •