Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
I need help setting up my wireless network on Slackware Linux 10.1 I have a Linksys wireless G pci card And did a full install of linux I tested linux ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Wireless Network

I need help setting up my wireless network on Slackware Linux 10.1

I have a Linksys wireless G pci card

And did a full install of linux

I tested linux on a virtual pc and loved it i had internet and everything but now i did a real install i cant get internet

Linux Newbie
    does lspci find your wireless card listed?
    I don't think there are any kernel level compilable drivers for Linksys wirless G cards, so are you running ndiswrapper w/ the Windows versions of said cards?
    Chicks dig giant mechanized war machines

Just Joined!

Do What

I Have no idea what lspci is i am new to Linux but very very good with windows computers and hardware i am almost A+ Cert.

So i can understand most things about computers

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Open a terminal, (konsole is good since you can copy and paste with it), and type this in and press enter...
    Code:
    /sbin/lspci
    You should see something similar to this...
    Code:
    02:08.0 Ethernet controller: Intel Corp. 82801BD PRO/100 VE (LOM) Ethernet Controller (rev 81)
    Now, copy what you see there, and paste it here. That way, we'll be able to see what wireless card and version you have to better figure out how to get you up and running...
    Linux Mint + IceWM Registered: #371367 New Members: click here

Just Joined!
    I cant put the txt file on a floppy disk i dont have one and my cd burner does not work

but It Says the Network controler is Unkown

But i have a Linksys Wireless G PCI WMP54Gv4

Quote Originally Posted by Ben_Wiz_Xp
    But i have a Linksys Wireless G PCI WMP54Gv4