Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
do what now?...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #11
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    41

    do what now?

  2. #12
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    41
    lamar@desktop:~$ echo $PATH
    /usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/X11R6/bin:/usr/games:/opt/www/htdig/bin:/usr/lib/java/bin:/usr/lib/java/jre/bin:/opt/kde/bin:/usr/lib/qt/bin:/usr/share/texmf/bin:.

  3. #13
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Istanbul/Türkiye
    Posts
    246
    hmm. PATH is Ok. This is weird. I dont know eactly. Try to change automake-1.8 to automake in the file "/home/lamar/Desktop/qtella-0.7.0/src/Makefile". But i am not sure. or wait a minute. Maybe there is another way. Ok. First be root with
    Code:
    su -
    then go to /usr/bin dir with
    Code:
    cd /usr/bin
    and make symlink to automake with
    Code:
    ln -s automake automake-1.8
    And try it again.
    Just a Newbie....Looking 4 Info....

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #14
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    41
    when i make the think it says

    cd . && automake-1.8 --gnu Makefile
    configure.in:6: version mismatch. This is Automake 1.9.5,
    configure.in:6: but the definition used by this AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE
    configure.in:6: comes from Automake 1.8.3. You should recreate
    configure.in:6: aclocal.m4 with aclocal and run automake again.
    make: *** [Makefile.in] Error 63

    and when i changed automake-1.8 to automake i got this.

    cd . && automake-1.8 --gnu Makefile
    /bin/sh: automake-1.8: command not found
    make: *** [Makefile.in] Error 127

  6. #15
    Linux Engineer
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    908
    Did you do what heartsmagic suggested you? That should at least fix the "command not found" error.
    serzsite.com.ar
    "All the drugs in this world won\'t save you from yourself"

  7. #16
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    41
    yeah that what my post right above your say, the first time is with the link, the second is with the file edited to say automake

  8. #17
    Linux Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Istanbul/Türkiye
    Posts
    246
    Symlink does not wor, strange. It understands automake is not 1.8, it is 1.9. It is so clever

    Bu idont understand why it didnt work and give the couldnt find error when you edit the Makefile. It should look for just automake not automake-1.8.

    I dont know my freind.
    Just a Newbie....Looking 4 Info....

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •