Find the answer to your Linux question:
OK. I think this the second message i sent here, i know i cross-topic the forum, i am guilty. But this is very disturbing. As i wrote i have an ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Linux Newbie

hp nx9010 and ati radeon IGP 340M

OK. I think this the second message i sent here, i know i cross-topic the forum, i am guilty. But this is very disturbing.

As i wrote i have an hp nx9010 notebook ant it has ati radeon IGP 340M graphic card. I hacked my kernel for ati and compiled it. I changed my xorg.conf file for ati. Now everything is OK, but i can not activate 3D or GL support on slackware.
    Why i told this, becase by doing same things i successed on Gentoo. No driver packages, just hack the kernel and compile it and run
    Code:
    xorg-update ati
    . So i had GL. Now how can i do this manually on Slackware.I think xorg-update do something about files, copy them to somewhere

I am not a newbie, you can give more complex suggestions. Thanks.
    Just a Newbie....Looking 4 Info....

Install the drivers from ATI???
    Nothing is worse than ten penguins fighting over which is better, vi or emacs.
    Registered Linux User #404402
    Finally I'm back on LF after a long while.

Here's a howto to get the ATI Radeon drivers for linux setup http://www.rage3d.com/content/articles/atilinuxhowto/

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Linux Newbie
    I looked there before.Here is the answer from ATI:

Display drivers and multimedia applications for notebooks with ATI graphics solutions are available for download from your Notebook manufacturer.

as you can see here: https://support.ati.com/ics/support/...uestionID=1173

And i didnt try to install standart drivers, but now i am downloading them, i ll give a try, but i dont think that it is going to work. I wonder that is there anyone using same notebook and Slackware here?

Linux Enthusiast