Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 10 of 10
solve this problem http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/sla...t-working.html I was looking for help on more forums but it looks like i have no luck.So im waiting for slackware11 if will help me....
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Banned jan1024188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    EU, SLOVENIA
    Posts
    1,549

    will slackware 11..


    solve this problem
    http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/sla...t-working.html
    I was looking for help on more forums but it looks like i have no luck.So im waiting for slackware11 if will help me.

  2. #2
    Linux Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    668
    nope, it wont make a difference regarding that I doubt, that is a simple xorg config problem.

    also I believe both slackware 10.2 stable and -current both use Xorg 6.9.0, so its the same X you'd be using anyway

  3. #3
    Banned jan1024188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    EU, SLOVENIA
    Posts
    1,549
    so its not possible to fix this problem?
    im realy angry..so good distro but i cannot use it!

  4. #4
    Linux Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    668
    have you any other mice you can use temporarily? I'll have a look but I won't guarentee anything as I've always used a ps2 or usb mouse pretty much.

  5. #5
    Banned jan1024188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    EU, SLOVENIA
    Posts
    1,549
    no i have usb mouse only.Will ps/2 adapter help?
    (ps/2 adapter converts from usb to ps/2)

  6. #6
    Linux Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    668
    try it, but you need to setup the xconfig properly else its going to make no difference.

    I use "IMPS/2" for my ps2 mouse

  7. #7
    Banned jan1024188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    EU, SLOVENIA
    Posts
    1,549
    thank you kern

  8. #8
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    4
    try "/sbin/mouseconfig" or "/sbin/mouseconfigure"
    i don't remember, right now....

  9. #9
    Banned jan1024188's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    EU, SLOVENIA
    Posts
    1,549
    Quote Originally Posted by ferdna
    try "/sbin/mouseconfig" or "/sbin/mouseconfigure"
    i don't remember, right now....
    well this is realy old and alredy solved problem

  10. #10
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    4
    ...just for reference...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •