Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Hi I am totally new to Linux am duel booting with XP so downloaded the driver eciadsl-usermode-nortek2021.tar.bz2 file for my voyager 100 whilst in XP i'm running SuSe 9.1 But ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

How to install voyager 100 driver?

Hi I am totally new to Linux am duel booting with XP so downloaded the driver eciadsl-usermode-nortek2021.tar.bz2 file for my voyager 100 whilst in XP

i'm running SuSe 9.1 But aint got a clue how to use it or how to install as i've never used Linux befor i'm confused by the installation tutorial I printed.

Can anyone do a step by step run walkthrough for me from system switch on
    to installation of driver.

This way the terms and processes used will be learnt easier.

Thanks to anyone who can help.

Just Joined!
    Oh come on guys surley someone can help this is probably simple to you and your thinking whats this ideot on but we all started somewhere!!!!!!!!!

Oh come on guys surley someone can help this is probably simple to you and your thinking whats this ideot on but we all started somewhere!!!!!!!!!
    lol - Hi there Bograt, and welcome to the forums!
    I don't think it's that they don't want to help you :P, however more no one has seen your thread who actually knows.

Just Joined!
    Quote Originally Posted by eBopBob
    lol - Hi there Bograt, and welcome to the forums!
    I don't think it's that they don't want to help you :P, however more no one has seen your thread who actually knows.

So can you help???????

Sorry Bograt, I'm afraid I can't.

I don't even have it yet! :P
    I myself am asking whether my modem, a Lucent WinModem, will work.