Find the answer to your Linux question:
Results 1 to 7 of 7
I've downloaded and installed WINE, works well with most windows programs I run. I recently downloaded a program called METT (micro expression training tool), and apparently it needs a disc ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #1
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4

    Smile Help with running a program using WINE


    I've downloaded and installed WINE, works well with most windows programs I run. I recently downloaded a program called METT (micro expression training tool), and apparently it needs a disc to be ran. Well, I installed KISO and mounted the image there, but I still can't get it to run. Can any body help? I really really reaaaaaaaaaaally want to run this program.

  2. #2
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Really? No one can help me?

  3. #3
    Linux Enthusiast scathefire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Western Kentucky
    Posts
    626
    so what is wine telling you?

  4. #4
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by scathefire View Post
    so what is wine telling you?
    Wine doesn't seem to be the problem as much as a disc mount. When I try to open the program, it says something along the lines of "please insert the disc into the drive". Like I said, I tried KISO, and I tried installing daemon tools but that didn't work out.

  5. #5
    Just Joined! ironduke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brisbane Queensland Australia
    Posts
    89
    run your program on the command line
    eg

    wine whatever.exe

    it will tell you what is missing

  6. #6
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by ironduke View Post
    run your program on the command line
    eg

    wine whatever.exe

    it will tell you what is missing
    I did that and it said the exact same thing. It doesn't seem to be a problem with wine. or the program, just the mounting.

  7. #7
    Just Joined! ironduke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brisbane Queensland Australia
    Posts
    89
    Does it run without the disk under windows?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •