Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
i heard about that Ubuntu now finally releasing it's new version of Ubuntu distribution. It will launch on 28 april.. so please tell me how to use this version on ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

how to switch ubuntu 10.10 to ubuntu natty narwhal 11.04

i heard about that Ubuntu now finally releasing it's new version of Ubuntu distribution. It will launch on 28 april..
    so please tell me how to use this version on ubuntu 10.10

is there any possible strategy to switch on Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

Just Joined!
    Reed, I've been using Ubuntu for over 2 years now, but still consider myself a noob. Telling someone that Arch is the way to go is like telling a back-yard mechanic to work on an Indy racer. It may be a fine piece of work, but that doesn't mean that anyone that uses it can go to the top of the class just because you cut your teeth on it. Cut us a little slack.

4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
    Um, I didn't suggest moving to Arch at all. I posted a link on how to upgrade to Ubuntu 11.04. Unless you're referring to the link in my signature?

Just Joined!
    Sorry, I didn't pay attention and wasn't aware that the only thing in your reply was a link.

That being said, is it considered safe to upgrade to a pre-release version of Ubuntu?

Linux Newbie
    Quote Originally Posted by BillybobT View Post
    Sorry, I didn't pay attention and wasn't aware that the only thing in your reply was a link.

That being said, is it considered safe to upgrade to a pre-release version of Ubuntu?