Find the answer to your Linux question:
Hi, I used Ubuntu Tweak on ubuntu 10.10 and i don't remember what stupid thing i did. Now, my ubuntu never logs on, neither in recovery mode. I have attached ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Unhappy Trouble logging in!

Hi,

I used Ubuntu Tweak on ubuntu 10.10 and i don't remember what stupid thing i did.

Now, my ubuntu never logs on, neither in recovery mode.

I have attached the Camera Screenshot of the error screen.

And i am a beginner, and it feels bad when my ubuntu doesn't work.

Thanks in advance.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Ouch, that doesn't look good!

I would suggest that you may want to to boot using a Live Disc of 10.10 or whichever one you have, plug in a USB drive, and copy all of your Home folder to the USB drive.
    Then you might have to do a reinstall of the OS.
    Sadly, not knowing what you killed using Tweak, it's going to be very difficult to unkill it, even though it was probably something relatively simple.

Just Joined!
    Hi, I am not allowed to post HTML URLs so I appologize in advance for the below link which is intentionally sloppy to pass the filter:

Code:
    www DOT psychocats DOT net/ubuntu/resetpassword

Just Joined!

Can I get everything back?

Its not a problem for me to reinstall it, but the only thing is "Can I get everything back except that 'nonsense' of mine by copying the HOME folder?"

Quote Originally Posted by reginaldperrin View Post
    Ouch, that doesn't look good!

I would suggest that you may want to to boot using a Live Disc of 10.10 or whichever one you have, plug in a USB drive, and copy all of your Home folder to the USB drive.
    Then you might have to do a reinstall of the OS.
    Sadly, not knowing what you killed using Tweak, it's going to be very difficult to unkill it, even though it was probably something relatively simple.

Just Joined!

Doesn't even finishes with the Recovery Mode boot