Results 1 to 10 of 11
Hi!
I have a problem with my mail, it is often sorted out as spam and do not reach the recipient!
This is the info I received today from one ...
- 09-22-2011 #1Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Sep 2011
- Posts
- 5
Help to interpret my mail-problem (my mails are sorted as spam)
Hi!
I have a problem with my mail, it is often sorted out as spam and do not reach the recipient!
This is the info I received today from one mail, my knowledge is very limited but do you see any obvious problem that can set me on the right track?
I do not seem to be able to post urls here, that really makes it hard, but try to figure it out...
htt(you know)pastebin.com/HhRbn6uK]Lars - Pastebin.com
My mail is that info(you know at)firegear.co.uk
- 09-24-2011 #2Banned
- Join Date
- Feb 2010
- Posts
- 31
See if your IP has been added/listed on the e-mail blacklists:
Email Blacklist Check - See if your server is blacklisted
This can cause the "my mail is filed as spam" problem.Last edited by oz; 09-24-2011 at 12:32 PM. Reason: SPAM removal
- 09-24-2011 #3Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Sep 2011
- Posts
- 5
Thank you for your reply!
I have checked the blacklist and there seems to be no problem there, from what I saw everything was green.
Any more input on this, anything else that might couse problems?
- 09-24-2011 #4Banned
- Join Date
- Feb 2010
- Posts
- 31
Did you make sure your server is not set-up as an open relay?
Mail relay testingLast edited by oz; 09-24-2011 at 12:33 PM. Reason: SPAM removal
- 09-24-2011 #5Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Sep 2011
- Posts
- 5
I did an anonymous test with this result, should I register with them and do more tests? Do not really understand what I am doing here...
All tests performed, no relays accepted.
- 09-24-2011 #6Banned
- Join Date
- Feb 2010
- Posts
- 31
No need to register, the free test is enough.
What format are you sending mail in? HTML or Plain text?
Are you using your own mail server or a ISP or shared mail server?
Do you have reverse DNS set-up on your IP?
Did you check the DNS report at:
DNSstuff
(This one is super helpful for a bunch of stuff)Last edited by oz; 09-24-2011 at 12:33 PM. Reason: SPAM removal
- 09-24-2011 #7Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Sep 2011
- Posts
- 5
IP Information - 91.205.63.194
IP address: 91.205.63.194
Reverse DNS: mail.brandportalen.se.
Reverse DNS authenticity: [Verified]
ASN: 35100
ASN Name: PatrikWeb-Core (Patrik Lagerman WEB)
IP range connectivity: 7
Registrar (per ASN): RIPE
Country (per IP registrar): SE [Sweden]
Country Currency: SEK [Sweden Kronor]
Country IP Range: 91.205.60.0 to 91.205.63.255
Country fraud profile: Normal
City (per outside source): Stockholm, Stockholms Lan
Country (per outside source): SE [Sweden]
Private (internal) IP? No
IP address registrar: whois.ripe.net
Known Proxy? No
Link for WHOIS: 91.205.63.194
- 09-24-2011 #8Just Joined!
- Join Date
- Sep 2011
- Posts
- 5
It is my own server.
The mails are in html
The dns report is a paid feature, do I need it?
- 09-24-2011 #9Banned
- Join Date
- Feb 2010
- Posts
- 31
In all likely hood this is your problem:
Reverse DNS: mail.brandportalen.se.
When I telnet to the mailserver it responds that it is mail.brandportalen.se (an se domain) but you are a .co.uk domain.
Is this your hosting company?
See if they can set-up a PTR record for your domain.Last edited by oz; 09-24-2011 at 12:33 PM. Reason: SPAM removal
- 09-24-2011 #10Banned
- Join Date
- Feb 2010
- Posts
- 31
Never mind my last about PTR, change the mail server domain from mail.brandportalen.se. to firegear.co.uk. and set-up a reverse DNS for it as well.


Reply With Quote