Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Hello, This morning when I switched on my computer there was this problem : Everytime I log in, I see a black screen for like 2 seconds then it goes ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Exclamation Can't login into Linux!! (NoobHelp)

Hello,
    This morning when I switched on my computer there was this problem : Everytime I log in, I see a black screen for like 2 seconds then it goes back at the Log in menu. Since 9am I'm looking for a solution... Could I get some help? And the most easy way please because I'm a newbie ! Thanks for reading... And excuse me for the errors, english is not my first language !

I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    Was your system working properly previously? If so, what did you did just before it started to exhibit these symptoms?
    Sometimes, real fast is almost as good as real time.
    Just remember, Semper Gumbi - always be flexible!

Just Joined!
    Yes, it was working proprely. Well... I didn't do so much, I was on the internet and trying to install a tar.gz file. Could it be the problem ?

I can be found either 40 miles west of Chicago, in Chicago, or in a galaxy far, far away.
    I suppose it is possible. Were you trying to install it as root, or sudo?

Just Joined!
    I think it was sudo. I'm not very friendly with root