Find the answer to your Linux question:
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By docbop
Hi I'm Jackson, 25, been around PCs since I was a child, and I created this account to try and see if I could muster up any useful ideas and ...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
    Just Joined!

Worried about my security, using ubuntu. Need some direction.

Hi I'm Jackson, 25, been around PCs since I was a child, and I created this account to try and see if I could muster up any useful ideas and tips.

I have familiarized myself lately with a lot of things, most notably bootable media. However, I am still learning(addictively) a lot of things. I am familiar with Tor, Tails, just started learning about bridges, ect. However, my goal is not to hide myself or protect my own identity, I want to track down someone that is potentially doing it to me.

For starters, I will explain. This is very personal to me.

My mother is married to a man(we'll say Mark), and his ex wife died in childbirth and gave birth to my step-sister, Sydney. They were from Arkansas, we are from Atlanta. The deceased mother's family are the wealthiest around, and Sydney's inheritance is around 20 million, I believe. Anyway, they basically went through a custody battle against millionaires as a normal family, and things got bitter, especially since the case involved distances of Arkansas and Atlanta for court appearances. I caught them spying on us one night. They had convinced some PI's to come out to our home and place a tracking device on my step dad Mark's ride. I caught him in this process. They ultimately won their case over this incident, and custody was granted to our family.

They are dirty, and are at it again. They are starting up another civil case, and are trying to dig up all kinds of dirt on all of us.