Find the answer to your Linux question:
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 29 of 29
Code: 0000:02:02.0 Multimedia audio controller: Creative Labs SB Audigy (rev 03) thats what I found in "lspci", but in "lsmod", nothing really important...
Enjoy an ad free experience by logging in. Not a member yet? Register.
  1. #21
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    24

    Code:
    0000:02:02.0 Multimedia audio controller: Creative Labs SB Audigy (rev 03)
    thats what I found in "lspci", but in "lsmod", nothing really important

  2. #22
    Linux User tech_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    385
    Try typing "modprobe emu10k1". Tell me if it gives you any errors. Also make sure that after typing "alsamixer" that the main channels are not muted.
    'Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.'
    --Abraham Lincoln

  3. #23
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    24
    Code:
    FATAL: Module emu10k1 not found.
    whats weired is that it works on winblows (driver duh :P) but not on ubuntu

  4. $spacer_open
    $spacer_close
  5. #24
    Linux User tech_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    385
    My bad, try "snd-emu10k1" instead.
    'Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.'
    --Abraham Lincoln

  6. #25
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    24
    Code:
    bash: snd-emu10k1: command not found
    >.<

    And Ive also tried a wine command
    Code:
    wine "C:\\Program Files\\LucasArts\\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\\JediAcademy.exe"
    but, it doesn't work 4 me can anyone please help me and my problems :P thanks

  7. #26
    Linux Guru Juan Pablo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    /home/south_america/ecuador/quito
    Posts
    2,064
    Can you tell us the exact error message, we need it.
    Check this http://appdb.winehq.org/appview.php?iVersionId=2315
    BTW, Jedi Academy works perfectly on WINE
    Put your hand in an oven for a minute and it will be like an hour, sit beside a beautiful woman for an hour and it will be like a minute, that is relativity. --Albert Einstein
    Linux User #425940

    Don't PM me with questions, instead post in the forums

  8. #27
    Linux User tech_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    385
    I meant "sudo modprobe snd-emu10k1". Sorry for not being clear enough.
    'Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.'
    --Abraham Lincoln

  9. #28
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    24
    lol, that was the exact error, and now the new cmd u gave me works ->
    Code:
    athan@athan-desktop:~$ sudo modprobe snd-emu10k1
    Password:
    athan@athan-desktop:~$ sudo modprobe snd-emu10k1
    athan@athan-desktop:~$
    And btw, I was just wondering what I did wrong, not if wine isn't working for me :P can u give me a hint 0.o

    EDIT: and this is the error I get when I try to use the command:
    Code:
    athan@athan-desktop:~$ wine "c:\\Program Files\\LucasArts\\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\\GameData\\jamp.exe"
    wine: cannot find 'c:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\jamp.exe'

  10. #29
    Just Joined!
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    24
    BUMP can someone please help me >< thanks

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •